In this third lesson, I will tell you about all the different American whiskey types, other than Bourbon. In the United States, there are a mind-boggling 35 different types of whiskey, approved by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB). A post covering all 35 types would be too long and boring – so I decided to cover a handful of the most important ones and simply just list the rest. So … here goes: Bourbon – already covered in Lesson 01. Rye whiskey A close cousin to Bourbon, as most of the rules are the same, but

Read More